Title History


By Michael Weaver, Jr. [E-Mail | Facebook | Instagram | LinkedIn | Website | X | YouTube]

LAST UPDATED: October 26, 2023

Championships.  In professional wrestling, championships separate the best in the business from the rest.  In most companies, there are three standard championships: a men’s world or heavyweight championship, a woman’s world championship and a tag team championship.  Throughout history, companies have added and removed championships.

To view the available history for each championship, click on the name of the championship.  More championship history will be added in the future.

Here are the championships that the main wrestling companies currently have for the men and women on their roster to compete for and the current holders of those prestigious championships:


  • AEW World Champion“MJF” Maxwell Jacob Friedman
  • AEW Women’s World Champion – Hikaru Shida
  • AEW World Tag Team Champions – Ricky Starks & Big Bill
  • AEW TBS Champion – Kris Statlander
  • AEW International Champion – “Freshly Squeezed” Orange Cassidy
  • AEW TNT Champion – Christian Cage
  • AEW World Trios Champions – The Acclaimed (Max Caster & Anthony Bowens) & “Daddy Ass” Billy Gunn


  • IMPACT World Champion – Alex Shelley
  • IMPACT Knockouts World Champion – Trinity
  • IMPACT X-Division Champion – Chris Sabin
  • IMPACT Digital Media Champion – Tommy Dreamer
  • IMPACT World Tag Team Champions – ABC (Ace Austin & Chris Bey)
  • IMPACT Knockouts World Tag Team Champions – MK Ultra (Masha Slamovich & Killer Kelly)


  • NWA Worlds Heavyweight Champion – EC3
  • NWA World Women’s Champion – Kenzie Paige
  • NWA World Tag Team Championship – Blunt Force Trauma (Carnage & Damage)
  • NWA World Women’s Tag Team Champions – Pretty Empowered (Ella Envy & Kylie Paige)
  • NWA World Television Champion – Mims
  • NWA World Women’s Television Champion – Max the Impaler
  • NWA World Junior Heavyweight Champion – Colby Corino
  • NWA National Champion – “Thrillbilly” Silas Mason
  • NWA United States Tag Team Champions – Daisy Kill & Talos


  • NXT Champion – Ilja Dragunov
  • NXT Women’s Champion – Lyra Valkyria
  • NXT North American Champion – “Dirty” Dominik Mysterio
  • NXT Tag Team Champions – Chase U (Andre Chase & Duke Hudson)
  • NXT Heritage Cup Champion – Noam Dar


  • Undisputed WWE Universal Champion – “The Tribal Chief” Roman Reigns
  • World Heavyweight Champion – Seth “Freakin” Rollins
  • Women’s World Champion – “The Eradicator” Rhea Ripley
  • WWE Women’s Champion – “The Genius of the Sky” IYO SKY
  • WWE Intercontinental Champion – “The Ring General” Gunther
  • WWE United States Champion – Rey Mysterio
  • Undisputed WWE Tag Team Champions – The Judgment Day (Finn Bálor & “Señor Money in the Bank” Damian Priest)
  • WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions – Chelsea Green & Piper Niven